We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our websites. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to recieve all cookies from Peterborough City Council and all participating council sites. You can change your cookie settings at any time.

    
Search powered byGoogle

Please note: Translations are handled by an external website and are not endorsed by Peterborough City Council.

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Bin collection day

Search by postcode to find out your bin collection day.

We will collect your black bin and food waste bin one week and your green bin, brown bin and food waste bin the following week. Residents signed up to the brown bin garden waste service are reminded that during December and January there is only one brown bin collection each month. Further details are available from the brown bin collections page

Please ensure that the appropriate bins are placed out by 6.45am on your day of collection.

Please note: Bin collection days will use a revised timetable over the festive period, the revised timetable is shown below and also on your bin collection day calendar, which is available using the postcode search tool below.

Bin Collection

Please enter your post code to find out your bin collection day

Post Code:  

Please ensure your post code appears in the following format PE1 1GT. The space should be included for the search to work.

Festive period bin collections

Please see the revised collections timetable below which will be in place for the festive period.

Normal collection day Revised collection day
Tuesday 23 December Monday 22 December
Wednesday 24 December Tuesday 23 December
Thursday 25 December Wednesday 24 December
Friday 26 December Saturday 27 December
   
Tuesday 30 December Monday 29 December
Wednesday 31 December Tuesday 30 December
Thursday 1 January Wednesday 31 December