Youth work projects

We run projects for young people in specific areas of the city, the projects are designed to help build positive relationships between young people. They can also learn a skill, enjoy an activity, have a voice and make a positive contribution to their communities.

Our projects are centred around young people and led by trained youth workers who are DBS checked and overseen by the council.  

Here is a list of the projects we run: 

Club Who When Where Contact
Spinney Youth Project Open access 12-19 years Tuesday 6.30pm - 8pm The Spinney,
Hartwell Way,
Ravensthorpe 

Sophie.Crabtree@peterborough.gov.uk
07920160299 

City Wide Boys Project Referral only boys 13-17 years Tuesday 6pm - 7.30pm City College Peterborough, Brook Street

Yilreferrals@peterborough.gov.uk
Princess.Marshall@peterborough.gov.uk
07920160128 

Welland Youth Project Open access 12-19 years Wednesday 6.30pm - 8pm The Charteris Centre,
Normanton Road,
Welland. 

Jangher.Mohammed@peterborough.gov.uk 07920160219

City Wide Girls Project Referral only girls Wednesday 5pm - 6.30pm City College Peterborough,
Brook Street

Yilreferrals@peterborough.gov.uk
Princess.Marshall@peterborough.gov.uk
07920160128 

Voyager Dance project Referral only 12-19 years Wednesday
6pm - 8pm
Voyager Academy

Rachael.Panther@peterborough.gov.uk
07919213952 
Yilreferrals@peterborough.gov.uk

Unity Hall project Open access 12-19 years Wednesday
6pm - 7.30pm
Unity Hall, Northfield Rd, Peterborough

Bruce.Stancombe@peterborough.gov.uk
07920160240 

TDA Football Project Open access 12-19 years Thursday 7pm  - 9pm Thomas Deacon Academy,
Queens Gardens

Zahid.Masaud@peterborough.gov.uk 07920160107

Pyramid Youth Project Open access 11-14 years 5.30-7.15pm Unit 3, Pyramid Centre, Watergall, North Bretton

Sophie.Crabtree@peterborough.gov.uk 
07920160299

Werrington Project Detached Thursday 8pm - 10pm Various

Sabrina.Bezkorowajnyk@peterborough.gov.uk
07920160148 

Werrington Football Open access 12-19 years Thursday 3.30pm - 5pm Werrington Sports Centre 

Rachael.Panther@peterborough.gov.uk 
07919213952

Orton Targeted Youth Club 12-19 years referral only Thursday 5pm - 7pm Peterborough FM, Herlington Centre, Orton Malbourne

Bruce.Stancombe@peterborough.gov.uk 
07920160240

PYA Youth Club Open access Year 10+ Friday 5pm - 7pm Gladstone Centre,
Bourges Boulevard

Zahid.Masaud@peterborough.gov.uk 07920160107

PYA Youth Club Open access year 7,8,9 Friday 6.30pm - 8.30pm Gladstone Centre,
Bourges Boulevard

Zahid.Masaud@peterborough.gov.uk 07920160107

Friday Football  Open access 3G pitch sports  Friday 5pm - 7pm Bushfield Sport Centre,
Orton Centre 

Bruce.Stancombe@peterborough.gov.uk 07920160240

Us Girls Open access, girls 14-19 years Friday 6pm - 7.30pm Park Cres, Peterborough, PE1 4DZ 

Zahid.Masaud@peterborough.gov.uk 
07920160107

City Centre project Open access, detached Saturday 2pm - 5pm Various

Ibrar.Khan@peterborough.gov.uk 
07920160105