Civic Awards

Our Civic Awards aim to recognise residents, groups, organisations and businesses who have made a real difference to the local community. Anyone from Peterborough can be nominated and we'd like you to nominate those who you think deserve to be recognised for their efforts and achievements.

About the Civic Awards

The Civic Awards use an ‘open’ nomination scheme. This means that anyone can nominate a resident, group, organisation or business within the city for an award as long as the nominee meets the criteria for that award.

To be accepted for nomination the resident, group, organisation or business must have met criteria within the category for which they are making a nomination. 

Civic Awards 2018/2019

Nominations for the Civic Awards 2018-19 are now open. 

Civic Awards 2018 nomination form

Size: 183.98 KB File format: pdf

Civic Awards 2018 guidance notes

Size: 178.96 KB File format: pdf

Civic Awards 2017/2018 winners

The awards ceremony took place in the Town Hall on Wednesday 25 April 2018.

Community Involvement Civic Award:
  • Mr Mark Asplin
  • Community Action Peterborough
  • Mr Duncan Davies
  • Mrs Margaret Fletcher
  • Mrs Kerrie Garner
  • Mr Henk and Mrs Felicity Kamminga
  • Mrs Sue Lane
  • Mrs Karen Oldale
  • Mr Silvio Perna
  • Mr Robert Randall, Mr Gerard Kirt and Mr Peter Skinner
  • Mr David Wait
  • Mr David and Mr Jason Watling
  • Ms Faustina Yang
Sports Civic Award:
  • Mr Steve Thorpe
  • Mr Kevin Sanders
  • Peterborough Special Olympic Swimming Group
Environment Civic Award:
  • The Late Mr William Robertson
  • Mr Peter Metzger
  • Mr Ivan Hammond
Young Person Civic Award:
  • Miss Princess Adekemi
Business Civic Award:
  • Dr Tarasum Shah
Contribution to Art & Culture Award:
  • Ms Ann Bellamy
Processing Request