Term dates

School term dates 2018/2019

Term dates are determined by the Local Authority in liaison with its neighbours. However, please note the governing bodies of Peterborough academies, voluntary aided schools and free schools are able to set different dates. 

The school term dates set out below include five professional days (non-teaching days) which all schools determine at their own discretion within term time. 

Autumn term 2018

  • Opens - Wednesday 5 September
  • Half term - Monday 22 to Friday 26 October
  • Ends - Wednesday 19 December

Spring term 2019

  • Opens - Wednesday 2 January
  • Half term - Monday 18 to Friday 22 February
  • Ends - Friday 5 April

Summer term 2019

  • Opens - Tuesday 23 April
  • Half term - Monday 27 May to Friday 31 May
  • Ends - Wednesday 24 July

Bank holidays

  • Monday 6 May 2019
  • Monday 27 May 2019

School term dates 2019/2020

Autumn term 2019

  • Opens - Wednesday 4 September
  • Half term - Monday 21 to Friday 25 October
  • Ends - Wednesday 18 December

Spring term 2020

  • Opens - Monday 6 January
  • Half term - Monday 17 to Friday 21 February
  • Ends - Wednesday 1 April

Summer term 2020

  • Opens - Monday 20 April
  • Half term - Monday 25 May to Friday 29 May
  • Ends - Tuesday 21 July

Bank holidays

  • Monday 4 May 2020
  • Monday 25 May 2020
Processing Request