Bin collection day

Please ensure that the appropriate bins are placed out by 6.45am on your collection day.

For further information about the garden waste service, please visit the garden waste collection service page.

Bin Collection

Please ensure your postcode appears in the following format PE1 1GT.
The space should be included for the search to work.


Bin collections over Christmas and New Year

The following changes have been made to bin collections over Christmas and New Year:

Normal collection day Revised collection day
Tuesday 24 December Monday 23 December
Wednesday 25 December Tuesday 24 December
Thursday 26 December Friday 27 December
Friday 27 December Saturday 28 December
Tuesday 31 December Tuesday 31 December
Wednesday 1 January Thursday 2 January
Thursday 2 January Friday 3 January
Friday 3 January Saturday 4 January

Collections will return to normal from 7 January 2020.

Garden waste collections

The last day of the brown bin service will be 13 December 2019, collections will restart on 14 January 2020.

Recycling

All plastic packaging, glass bottles, cardboard, cards and wrapping paper (not glittery or metallic) can go into your green recycling bin. All non-liquid food waste can go into your grey food bin.

Additional waste

If you have any recycling that cannot fit in your green bin, you can put it in clear bags next to your green bin on your collection day.

Alternatively, recycling can be taken to the Household Recycling Centre.

Processing Request